Adjust text size

Academic Council

List of Committee members as per Government of India Gazette dated 12th February, 2018



The Principal (Chairman)

Dr. Rajpal Shripat Hande


All the Heads of Departments in

the College

Arts Faculty

1.Dr. Suresh D. Wakchaure, Head, English Dept.

2.Ms.Geeta Menezes, Head, Economics Dept.

3.Dr.Dashrath Patel, Gujarati Dept.

4.Mr. R.V. Panse, Hindi Dept.

5.Ms.Ramola Thangiah, Head, Psychology Dept.

6.Dr.Dipesh Upadhyay, Head, Philosophy Dept.

7.Dr.Mahesh Bhagwat, Head, Political Science Dept.

8.Ms.N.P. Raval, Head, Sociology Dept.

Science Faculty

1.Dr.S. Sureshkumar, Head, Botany Dept.

2.Ms.Rajeshwari A. Mirji, Head, Chemistry Dept.

3.Dr. Alka Kanetkar, Head, Mathematics Dept.

4.Dr. Geeta Narayan, Head, Microbiology Dept.

5.Mr. Pravin S. More, Head, Physics Dept.

6.Mr. A.S. Rajwadkar, Head, Statistics Dept.

7.Mr.V.V. Dalvie, Head, Zoology Dept.

Commerce Faculty

1.Mr.M.R. Jain, Head, Accountancy Dept.

2.Ms.Sonali Chatterjee, Head, Business Economics Dept.

3.Mr.Vishal Gadhave, Business Law Dept.

4.Dr.Neela B. Nair, Head, Commerce Dept.

5.Dr. Sunita Maral, Commercial Geography/EVS Dept.

Unaided Courses

1.Dr.Nupur Mehrotra, Coordinator, Biochemistry Dept.

2.Dr.Jayaprada Rao C., Coordinator, Biotechnology Dept.

3.Ms.Shilpa Mehta, Coordinator, Computer Sc. Dept.

4.Mr. Bharat Patel, Coordinator, BAF Dept.

5.Mr.Vinay Jadav, Coordinator, BBI Dept.

6.Mr. Mandar Thakur, Coordinator, BFM Dept.

7.Ms.Zinat Aboli, Coordinator, BMM Dept.

8.Ms.Shalini Padhi, Coordinator, BMS Dept.


Master programs:


1.Dr. S. Sureshkumar, Head, Botany Dept.

2.Ms.Rajeshwari Mirji, Head, Chemistry Dept.

3.Dr. Geeta Narayan, Head, Microbiology Dept.

4.Mr. Pravin S. More, Head, Physics Dept.

5.Mr. V.V. Dalvie, Head, Zoology Dept.


Arts Faculty

1.MA Economics

2.Dr. Suresh D. Wakchaure, Coordinator, MA English

3.Ms.Keshmira Patel, Coordinator, MA Psychology

Science Faculty

1.Dr.S.S. Mangaonkar,

  Coordinator, MSc Analytical Chemistry

2.Dr. Nupur Mehrotra, Coordinator, MSc-Biochemistry

3.Dr.Jayaprada Rao C., Coordinator, MSc-Biotechnology

4.Ms.Shilpa Mehta, Coordinator, MSc-Computer Science

5.Dr.U.N. Deshmukh, Coordinator, MSc Mathematics

6.Mr.Chaitanya Alsi, Coordinator, MSc Statistics

Commerce Faculty

1.Mr.Bharat Patel, MCom-Advanced Accountancy

2.Mr. Bharat Patel, MCom-Business Management


Four teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college

1. Ms. Keshmira Patel

2. Ms. Rati Parwani

3. Mr. Tejas Gandhi

4. Dr. Subhada Walvekar


Not less than four experts/academician from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc., to be nominated by the Governing Body.

1. Mr. Sudhir Soni, National Director and Partner,   

        Assurance Services at SR Batliboi Network

2. Ms. Ashu Suyosh, MD and CEO, CRISIL

3. Dr. Ramakrishna V. Hosur, Director,

       University of Mumbai DAE Centre for Excellence

       in Basic Sciences

4. Dr. Aparna Khanna, Dean, School of Science, NMIMS


Three nominees of the university not less than Professors

1. Dr. Kavita R. Laghate, Professor, JBIMS

2. Dr. Prabhakar Dongre, Professor,

      Dept. of Biophysics, University of Mumbai

3. Prof. M.M. Venkata Ramana, Professor &  

      Head, Department of Chemistry, University of  



A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary)

Mr. V.V. Dalvie


Special Invitee

1.Dr.Anjali P. Patkar, Vice Principal-Commerce

2.Dr.Krutika B. Desai-CDC Member

3.Mr. Arjun S. Birajdar

4.Mr. Michael F. Vaz


  • Academic Council Minutes 2018-19